NESCAC honors eight Continentals for sportsmanship

NESCAC honors eight Continentals for sportsmanship

Eight Hamilton College student-athletes have been selected for the 2017 NESCAC Fall All-Sportsmanship Team.

NESCAC Fall 2017 All-Sportsmanship Team

The All-Sportsmanship Team is comprised of a student-athlete representing each varsity sport from each school and is selected by each sport's coaches and student-athletes based on positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. Through their positive actions and examples, they inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

All eight Continentals are on the all-sportsmanship team for the first time. Winda Wanikpun '20 was also selected to the 2017 NESCAC Women's Golf All-Conference Team on Oct. 25.


Men's Cross Country: Andrew Sinclair '18 (Bentonville, Ark. / Cate School [Calif.])

Women's Cross Country: Abby Uehling '18 (Glenside, Pa. / Springfield Township HS)

Field Hockey: Liz Wagenbach '18 (Summit, N.J. / Summit HS)

Football: Eli Saucier '18 (Douglasville, Ga. / Hiram HS)

Women's Golf: Winda Wanikpun '20 (Bang Kapi, Thailand/Loomis Chaffee School [Conn.])

Men's Soccer: Quinn O'Malley '18 (Washington, Conn. / Taft School)

Women's Soccer: Amanda Becker '18 (Chappaqua, N.Y. / Horace Greeley HS)

Volleyball: Christine Zizzi '18 (West Falls, N.Y. / Orchard Park HS)